When you block someone they will no longer be able to do things such as tag you or see things you post on your timeline. What exactly happens when I block someone? When you block someone, they won't be able to: See things you post on your profile Tag you in posts, comments or photos Invite you to events or groups Start a conversation with you Add you as a friend If you block someone you're friends with, we'll unfriend you as well. If you don't want to unfriend someone but see less of their posts on Facebook, you can take a break from them When you block someone, you also won't be able to do things like start a conversation with them or add them as a friend. Keep in mind that blocking someone may not prevent all communications or interactions example:
How to unblock someone on Facebook
Can You Ever Get People Back Once You Block Them From Facebook? | alterna180.com
When you block someone on Facebook, you will automatically unfriend and unfollow them. View contents you post on your timeline Tag you in posts former tags will be removed , photos, or comments Add you as a friend Message you with Facebook Messenger Invite you to events or groups Find your profile in Facebook search bar How to Block Someone on Facebook? You have two methods to block people on Facebook. The steps of them are both simple. You could finish the process less than a minute.
If you block someone on facebook, then unblock, can you reblock them again?
If you put somebody on the blocked list then unblock them do their messages come through? Guest I'm trying to avoid talking to someone but I'm curious as to if they will even bother to reach out to me while I'm not speaking to them. So if you have an iphone and block a person, do the messages that were sent to you while blocked come through once you unblock them? Rob No not any message that was sent while blocked, when you unblock you will only receive what is now sent after the block.
You can adjust your settings to share with some friends and hide from others. When privacy settings are not enough, you can use the reversible Block feature to fully restrict users from accessing your information. Assuming a few conditions are met, it is possible to get blocked Facebook friends back.